Office Location
General Classroom Building (GCB), Room 202-T, 2817 Fort Bragg Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone Number
Office Hours
Monday - Friday
Department Chair: Chris Herring

External Board of Advisers

Jarell Anderson – HIPAA Security Specialist, ECU
Katherine Bennett – Senior Instructional Designer & Cybersecurity Lead, NC State University
Nia Luckey – SOC Manager, Cisco/Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg ISSA President
Aaron Mabe – High School Connections Coordinator
Donald Snider – Senior Engineer, Dell EMC
Carlos Valencia – Help Desk Analyst, Digital Document Solutions/Zerox, Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg ISSA Board Member


Faculty Information

Chris Herring

Department Chair Systems Security & Analysis

Chris has an associate of applied science from Wake Technical Community College and Fayetteville Technical Community College. He also has a Bachelor and Masters of Science in Technology Systems from East Carolina University. Within the field of Technology Chris has twenty-one years job experience with a variety of different organizations. Chris also has several CompTIA, Red Hat, and Palo Alto certifications.