Office Information

Student Activities
Tony Rand Student Center (TRSC), Room 14, 2201 Hull Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone Number
Office Hours Monday - Friday
8:00AM - 5:00PM
Email
Gerald Daniel

Clubs & Student Organizations

Club Advisor(s) Phone Email Address
Accounting Club Ron O’Brien 910.678.8512 obrienr@faytechcc.edu
  David Creedon 910.678.8517 creedond@faytechcc.edu
  Karen Elsom 910.678.8519 elsomk@faytechcc.edu
Advertising Design Club Victor Forrester 910.678.8231 forrestv@faytechcc.edu
African/American Heritage Club Sharlene Malloy 910.678.9827 malloys@faytechcc.edu
Architectural Technology Club Ron Massie 910.678.8539 massier@faytechcc.edu
Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP) Kenneth Kleiner 910.678.8572 kleinerk@faytechcc.edu
Association of Nursing Students I Judy Peniston-Keys 910.678.9875 penistoj@faytechcc.edu
Association of Nursing Students II Colleen Gordon 910.678.9876 gordonc@faytechcc.edu
Association of Students for Social Justice Club Karen Boyd 910.678.9802 boydk@faytechcc.edu
  Pamela Collin 910.678.8256 collinsp@faytechcc.edu
Automotive Refinishing Club Robert Lynch 910.486.3991 lynchr@faytechcc.edu
Cosmetology Club Veronica Guions 910.678.0159 guionsv@faytechcc.edu
Criminal Justice Association Dr. Pia Anderson 910.678.0145 andersop@faytechcc.edu
EACH James Hinkle 910.678.9790 hinklej@faytechcc.edu
  Shelly Oliver 910.678.9787 olivers@faytechcc.edu
  Co.Advisor: Angel Bryant 910.678.9793 bryanta@faytechcc.edu
Fine Arts Club Robin Teas 910.678.8540 teasr@faytechcc.edu
FTCC Alumni Association Lorna Ricotta 910.678.8441 foundation@faytechcc.edu
FTCC Game Club Kenneth Kleiner 910.678.8572 kleinerk@faytechcc.edu
Forensic Science Club Mark Vecellio 910.678.0045 vecellim@faytechcc.edu
Future Culinarians of America Alan Dover 910.678.8283 dovera@faytechcc.edu
  Carl Miller 910.678.9810 millerca@faytechcc.edu
Health and Fitness Science Qadeerah Rasheed-Spriggs 910.678.0024 rasheedq@faytechcc.edu
Horticulture Club Robin Pusztay 910.678.8447 pusztayr@faytechcc.edu
Information Systems Security Association (ISSA) Jeremy Derby 910.486.3976 derbyj@faytechcc.edu
   Darryl Carter 910.678.1069 carterd@faytechcc.edu
National Society of Leadership and Success Elaine Cole 910.678.1003 colee@faytechcc.edu
  Tiffany Troupe 910.678.8501 troupet@faytechcc.edu
National Technology Honor Society (NTHS) Veronica Guions 910.678.0159 guionsv@faytechcc.edu
  James Austin Hewin 910.678.8516 hewinj@faytechcc.edu
Paralegal Club Mark Grobosky 910.678.7379 groboskm@faytechcc.edu
Parents for Higher Education (PFHE) Loutricia Nelson 910.678.8205 nelsonl@faytechcc.edu
Phi Beta Lambda (PBL) Ross Brown 910.678.8410 brownr@faytechcc.edu
  Cindy Burns 910.678.8564 burns@faytechcc.edu
  Brittany Milligan 910.678.8526 milligab@faytechcc.edu
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society Peter Chiodo 910.678.9760 chiodop@faytechcc.edu
Physical Therapist Assistant Club Maggie Dangerfield 910.678.8259 daingerm@faytechcc.edu
Practical Nursing Education Association Sandra Monroe 910.678.8355 monroes@faytechcc.edu
Psychology Club Jennifer Bledsole 910.678.9837 bledsolj@faytechcc.edu
Radiography Club Eunice Hoefling 910.678.0153 hoefline@faytechcc.edu
Respiratory Care Club Monica Williams 910.678.0054 williamm@faytechcc.edu
Science Club Chrisha Dolan 910.678.8383 dolanc@faytechcc.edu
  Corey Landers 910.678.8556 landersb@faytechcc.edu
  Risa Pino 910.678.8556 pinor@faytechcc.edu
Sigma Kappa Delta English Honor Society Karis King 910.678.8543 kingk@faytechcc.edu
SkillsUSA Tiffany Troupe 910.678.8501 troupet@faytechcc.edu
Society of American Military Engineers (SAME) Cathy Christianson 910.678.8249 christic@faytechcc.edu
Speech Language Pathology Club Charisse Gainey 910.678.8492 gaineyc@faytechcc.edu
Students Against Destructive Decisions (SADD) Deborah Jordan 910.678.8412 jordandc@faytechcc.edu
Student American Dental Hygienists Association (SADHA) Jeanette Herring 910.678.8552 herringj@faytechcc.edu
Student Mentoring Club Tiffany Troupe 910.678.8501 troupet@faytechcc.edu
Surgical Technology Club Katrina Simpson 910.678.9786 simpsonk@faytechcc.edu
Student Veterans of America Cynthia Rodiguez  910.678.9786 rodiguc@faytechcc.edu

 

Student Government Association (SGA)

Join us for a general council meeting and let your voice be heard! The SGA is an opportunity to develop leadership skills, serve your fellow students, and make an impact at FTCC.

FTCC Student Government Association
Tony Rand Student Center (TRSC), Room 8, 2201 Hull Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone Number
Office Hours Monday - Friday
8:00AM to 5:00PM
Email
Advisor: Gerald Daniel

SGA Purpose

  • Provide means whereby members of the student body may effectively express themselves on concerns of the College which directly affect their social, economic, physical, and intellectual well-being.
  • Aid and assist the College staff, faculty and administration in fulfilling the aims, purpose and philosophical documents establishing and ordering of Fayetteville Technical Community College.
  • Provide a democratic process for the resolution of student-involved conflicts within the academic community.
  • Advance mutual respect between College faculty, staff and students and encourage their school spirit, school loyalty and a sense of responsibility in all school affairs.

General Council Meetings

Join us for a general council meeting and let your voice be heard! Meetings are held twice a month during the Fall and Spring semesters. The SGA General Council includes the General and Executive Councils. All students are welcome and encouraged to attend. We hope to see you there!
Contact us for more information on joining the SGA or General Council Meetings.
Phone:910.678.8487
Email: sga@faytechcc.edu

SGA Officers

SGA Brian Clark SGA Sigrid Olive SGA Gil Pulver SGA Deonna Hunter
Brian Clark
SGA President
Sigrid Olive
Secretary
Gil Pulver
Treasurer
DeOnna Hunter
Parliamentarian
  • Vice President: Robert Miller
  • Jesse Watts: Sergeant At Arms
  • Jerusalen Martinez-Zarco: Public Information Officer

SGA Advisors

Name
Phone
Email

Gerald Daniel

910.678.8385

danielg@faytechcc.edu

Tomecia Sobers

910.678.9805

soberst@faytechcc.edu

Qadeerah Rasheed-Spriggs

910.678.002

rasheedq@faytechcc.edu

Intramurals

Tony Rand Student Center (TRSC), Room 8, 2201 Hull Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303
Phone Number
Office Hours Monday - Friday
8:00AM - 5:00PM
Email
Intramural Coordinator

Intramurals

For more information and to register, contact:

Coach Rex Perry, Intramural Coordinator
Student Lounge, Tony Rand Student Center, Room 8

910.678.0084 or perryr@faytechcc.edu

Intramurals

Chess

Players interested in playing must register by 5PM, Monday, September 17th. A schedule will be made and players will contact their opponent for the week to schedule a place and time for their match. Players playing in this league must be willing to exchange phone numbers with other players.


Cornhole
  • Open play is located on the lawn between the Tony Randy Student Center and the Horace Sisk Gym, 12PM – 2PM daily, weather permitting

Knockerball
  • Open play is located on the lawn between the Tony Randy Student Center and the Horace Sisk Gym, 12PM – 2PM daily, weather permitting

Ping-Pong

Players interested in playing must register by 5PM, Monday, September 17th. A schedule will be made and players will contact their opponent for the week to schedule a place and time for their match. Players playing in this league must be willing to exchange phone numbers with other players.


Spikeball

Introducing a new and exciting game – Spikeball! Volleyball meets the game of Foursquare.

  • 2 person team signups are due by Monday, September 17th
  • Games are played on the lawn between the Tony Rand Student Center and the Horace Sisk Gym, beginning at 3:30PM
  • League play begins Monday, September 24th
  • Open play is located on the lawn between the Tony Randy Student Center and the Horace Sisk Gym, 12PM – 2PM daily, weather permitting

Tennis

Players interested in playing must register by 5PM, Monday, September 17th. A schedule will be made and players will contact their opponent for the week to schedule a place and time for their match. Players playing in this league must be willing to exchange phone numbers with other players.


Women’s & Men’s 4 vs. 4 Flag Football

A combination of arena football and passing league.

  • A maximum of 8 players per roster, due by Monday, September 17th at 5PM
  • Games are played at Honeycutt Park (352 Devers Street, Fayetteville NC 28303) starting at 3:30PM
  • League play begins Tuesday, September 25th