Publish Date

FTCC AD Mike Neal

FTCC AD Mike Neal


Fayetteville Tech athletic director Mike Neal will continue his role as a member of the National Alliance of Two Year College Athletic Administrators’ Executive Committee for 2020-21 year.

Neal’s term, which began in 2018, will last through the 2021-22 academic year.

“The best thing about it is being part of creating the programming for the professional development of athletic directors,” Neal said of his role.

Neal and Union County College athletic director Shawn Noel represent District 2, which includes Washington, D.C., and several Mid-Atlantic states from Pennsylvania down to South Carolina.


The 2020-21 NATYCAA Leadership:

President: Joe Jennum, Mt. San Antonio College
1st Vice President: Rob Chaney, Tallahassee CC
2nd Vice President: Kevin Salisbury, CCRI
3rd Vice President: Christina Hundley, Paradise Valley CC
Secretary: Tammy Davis, Western Texas College
Treasurer: Gary Broadhurst, Mohawk Valley
Immediate Past President: Michelle Ruble, College of Southern Maryland
District 1: Aaron Bouyea, Monroe CC-Rochester; Kristen Schuth, Genesee CC
District 2: Mike Neal, Fayetteville Technical CC; Shawn Noel, Union County College
District 3: Matt Ennis, State College of Florida; Carlton Rice, Lawson State CC
District 4: Bill Jackson, Lake Land College; Scott Kawall, Kishwaukee College
District 5: Todd Carter, Butler County CC; Greg McVey, Garden City CC
District 6: Deron Clark, New Mexico Junior College; Roger Reding, South Plains College
District 7: Jonathan Berzins, Phoenix College; Ed Yeager, Chandler-Gilbert CC
District 8: Kanoe Bandy, Taft College; Dan Clauss, Saddleback CC
District 9: Jeff Reinland, Walla Walla CC; Greg Sheley, Lane CC
At-Large: Brian Henderson, Patrick Henry Community College; Colin Preston, El Camino College; Troy Tucker, Northampton CC; Kevin Vest, Tyler Junior College; Mary Young, Central CC

The Executive Directors of the three associations comprising NATYCAA will also serve on the Executive Committee: Marco Azurdia, Northwest Athletic Association of Community Colleges; Jennifer Cardone, California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA); and Chris Parker, National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA).