Publish Date

FAYETTEVILLE, NC – April 18, 2015 – Fayetteville Technical Community College (FTCC) and the North Carolina Community College System (NCCCS) are pleased to announce that  Natalie O’Mahoney is the College’s annual Academic Excellence Award (AEA) recipient.  One student from each of the 58 community colleges received the Academic Excellence Award.  AEA selection requirements are consistent with Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Criteria in that students must have a cumulative grade point average of no less than 3.25.

“Students seek out our community colleges because the education and skills they acquire lead to opportunity – for a career, for further education and ultimately to get them that much closer to reaching their goals,” says NC Community College System Interim President George Fouts.  “This is a true celebration of community college excellence and the successes that happen every day on our campuses.”

The award, along with a plaque and medallion, will be presented to Ms. O’Mahoney at the May 19, 2014, FTCC Board of Trustees Meeting.

Fayetteville Technical Community College was established in 1961 and serves over 42,000 students annually by providing over 190 occupational, technical, general education, college transfer, and continuing education programs to meet students’ needs and desires as well as the community. Visit FTCC’s website at  Like us on Facebook / Follow us on Twitter.