Publish Date

FAYETTEVILLE, NC – August 16, 2017 – Fayetteville Technical Community College’s Foundation Board welcomed five new members during the June meeting: Whitaker Grannis III (Director, Information Technology, The Logistics Company / 1-year term); John (Jay) Dowdy, Jr. (Owner, Berkshire Hathaway Homes Services / 2-year term); Drew Dempster, (Attorney, Smith, Dickey & Dempster, P.A. / 3-year term); Caroline Gregory (Attorney, Rand & Gregory, P.A. / 3-year term); and Greg Whitley (Attorney, MacRae, Perry, MacRae & Whitley, LLP / 3-year term).

The FTCC Foundation Board also elected Ben Chambers as Board Chair, Ned Johnson as Vice Chair, Rebecca Britton, as Secretary, Jason Poole as Treasurer, and Kevin Bunn as Assistant Treasurer.

The following board members were reappointed for 3-year terms: Rebecca Britton, Kevin Bunn, Dan Dederick, Brad Hurley, Dr. Andrea Jacobs, General (Ret.) Dan McNeill, and Dr. Sheel Patel.

Fayetteville Technical Community College was established in 1961 and serves over 400,000 students annually by providing over 250 occupational, technical, general education, college transfer, and continuing education programs to meet students’ needs and desires, as well as the community. Visit FTCC’s website at Like us on Facebook / Follow us on Twitter @faytechcc.