Publish Date

FAYETTEVILLE, NC – August 19, 2015 – Fayetteville Technical Community College’s Board of Trustees welcomed two new members, Dr. Linwood W. Powell and Sherita Ashford, during the August meeting.  Current board members Ronald C. Crosby and William S. Wellons were reappointed for an additional term.

Powell was appointed by the Cumberland County Board of Commissioners.  Ashford is the 2015-16 Student Government Association President, serving as an ex-officio member.  Crosby was reappointed by Cumberland County Board of Education, and Wellons was reappointed by the Governor.

The FTCC Board of Trustees also elected Charles E. Koonce as Chair of the Board, Ronald C. Crosby as Vice Chair, and Hilton T. Hutchens as Secretary. Their 2015-16 terms begin immediately.