Office Information

HelpDesk
Advanced Technology Center (ATC), Room 159, 2300 Hull Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (ATC-159)
Phone Number
Office Hours
Monday - Thursday 7:30AM - 9:00PM
Friday 7:30AM - 5:00PM
Saturday & Sunday 8:00AM-1:00PM
Email
MIS Support Manager: Cynthia Massie

Solutions to Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Instructional Computer Labs

FTCC’s Open Computer Lab provides free computer access for FTCC students registered for the current semester. A Student ID is required.

Using Wireless

For most users, accessing the wireless network is as easy as launching a web browser and logging on. However, if you do need assistance we have included some general instructions for setting up, and instructions for logging on.
Users can be currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff.
You must use your User ID (same as for Web Advisor) and password (initially at the start of each semester birth date,MMDDYYYY, then you are required to change it) to complete log in.

When logging in you are required to read all of the “Acceptable Use Guidelines” and “Agree” to them. You are responsible for the contents and your access can be terminated if the guidelines are not followed.

Logged in sessions are limited to 4 hours. After time has expired you will be logged off WITHOUT warning.

FTCC Acceptable Use Guidelines for the Wireless Network are located in the Administrative Procedures Manual Section I-23.10.6.

All users of the FTCC wireless network must read and accept the guidelines before completing a login.
FTCC’s Wireless Network Access Hours are as follows:

Monday – Saturday
7:00 a.m. to 10:30 p.m
Sunday: No Access

OutLook Email

You can access your FTCC Email from off-campus! Using the Outlook App for your smart phone or via your computer:

  • Go online to the Outlook Sign-in webpage
  • Login using your AD username (ex: smithj2323@ad.faytechcc.edu)
  • Use your current AD password

 

Management Information Services Contacts

Administration
     
Pamela Scully Associate Vice President for Management Information Services 678-8232 scullyp@faytechcc.edu
Ninette Guin Senior Secretary, Associate Vice President for Management Information Services 678-8233 guinm@faytechcc.edu
Edward Cheski  IT Projects Manager 486-7432 cheskie@faytechcc.edu
Michal Wajszczyk Microsoft Office 365 Administrator 678-8514 wajszczm@faytechcc.edu
Applications Development    
Hector Aguayo-Perez Programmer/Analyst II 678-8528 aguayoph@faytechcc.edu
Nicholas Belden Programmer/Analyst I 678-8345 beldenn@faytechcc.edu
Michael Karsch Programmer/Analyst I 678-8405 karschm@faytechcc.edu

Adrian Gorum

Programmer/Analyst I 678-7348 goruma@faytechcc.edu
Information Technology (IT) Security      
Charity Banner
IT Security Engineer 678-0084 bannerc@faytechcc.edu
Network Administration
   
Michael Stevens Network Administrator 678-8529 stevensm@faytechcc.edu
Wally Hurd Senior Network Communications Technician 678-0075 hurdw@faytechcc.edu
Jeremiah Kowalski Senior Network Communications Technician 678-1045 kowalskj@faytechcc.edu
David Marcum Senior Network Communications Technician 678-1099 marcumd@faytechcc.edu
Kyle Seaford Server Technician 678-0074 seafordk@faytechcc.edu
Tina Williams Switchboard Operator 678-8400 williamt@faytechcc.edu
Tiffany Quick Switchboard Operator (evenings) 678-8400 quickt@faytechcc.edu
Support      
Cynthia Massie Support Manager 678-8406 massiec@faytechcc.edu
Hyon Van Leeuwen Support Manager 678-8360 vanleeuh@faytechcc.edu
Derek Davis Computer Support Supervisor – Fayetteville Campus 678-1098 davisde@faytechcc.edu
Gerald Huggins Computer Support Supervisor 678-1013 hugginsg@faytechcc.edu
Leon Johnson KACE Administrator 486-7395 johnsonle@faytechcc.edu
Dejay Depusoir Computer Support Technician II 486-7365 depusoid@faytechcc.edu
Jasmin Pastari Computer Support Technician II 678-9897 pastarij@faytechcc.edu
Volha Luellen Computer Support Technician II 678-0076 luellenv@faytechcc.edu
Charles McClung Computer Support Technician II 678-7357 mcclungc@faytechcc.edu
Jeffrey McGaw Computer Support Technician II 486-3926 mcgawj@faytechcc.edu
Travis Pelland Computer Support Technician II 678-1066 pellandt@faytechcc.edu
Ketura Reaves Computer Support Technician II 678-8424 reavesk@faytechcc.edu
James Walker Computer Support Technician II 678-1013 walkerj@faytechcc.edu
Xavier Cruz Computer Support Technician II 678-1068 cruzx@faytechcc.edu
Cameron Pridgen Computer Support Technician II 486-3659 pridgenc@faytechcc.edu
Alecxander Christiansen Computer Support Technician II 678-8289 christia@faytechcc.edu
Kyon LeGrand Computer Support Technician II 678-8470 legrandk@faytechcc.edu
Lisa Maxwell Computer Support Technician II 678-9816 maxwelll@faytechcc.edu
Brandon Knowles Computer Support Technician II 486-3996 knowlesb@faytechcc.edu
Systems Administration    
James Locklair Systems Administrator 678-1070 locklaij@faytechcc.edu
Jose Figueroa Systems Administrator Technician 678-7371 figueroj@faytechcc.edu
Micheal Tyler Systems Administrator Technician 678-8265 tylerm@faytechcc.edu
Leah Clark Computer Support Specialist 678-0021 clarkl@faytechcc.edu