Fayetteville Technical Community College is proud to serve our military veterans and their dependents as they pursue their educational goals. The FTCC All American Veterans Center was created to honor our veterans and to provide a location where veterans can gather, find assistance, and receive the support necessary to ensure their success at FTCC and beyond.

Military Service Benefits for Loans

Military Service Benefits for Loans

Veterans Montgomery GI Bill

Veterans Montgomery GI Bill (MGIB)

New GI Bill Benefits

New GI Bill Benefits

Summary of VA Educational Benefits

The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) provides education benefits to eligible service members, veterans, and certain dependents and survivors. You may receive financial support for undergraduate and graduate degrees, vocational and technical training, licensing and certification tests, apprenticeships, on-the-job training, and more.

How to Enroll

In order to use your VA educational benefits, you must first follow the steps to apply for admission to FTCC. When you submit transcripts, please include all applicable high school, college and military documents.

Transition Tech

Transition Tech is a training program for transitioning military service members that provides industry-focused certificates and credentials, resume assistance, and mock interview opportunities designed to prepare individuals to enter the civilian workforce. These courses are FREE to veterans/active military in transition through a partnership with Workforce Development (NC Works).

Student Veterans of America (SVA)

Since SVA’s founding in 2008, over one million veterans have returned home to pursue a post-secondary degree or certificate using VA education benefits. To meet this need, SVA’s presence at the local and national levels has grown to include over 1,100 chapter affiliates, numerous private and nonprofit partners, and most importantly, an expanding list of impactful programs and services for veterans.

In order to receive your VA educational benefits, you must certify enrollment after you register for classes. This includes:

– The beginning of each semester
– Any time your schedule changes

The VA only pays in-state rates. Confirm your residency during the admission process. An out-of-state student is required to pay the difference in tuition cost before certification of enrollment can occur. You will receive a confirmation email from the VA after your certification has been processed. Keep this for your records.

Certification Request Form

Green Zone training allows faculty and staff to learn more about the military-affiliated student experience. The purpose is to train members of the FTCC community on the issues and concerns military-affiliated students face and to identify available individuals to assist this population. These individuals are not expected to be experts who can “solve problems.” Instead, they can lend a sympathetic ear and help students connect with the appropriate resources. If you are a student and need to talk about anything, please feel confident in any of the Green Zone Participants for help.

Participants who complete the training have a sign to display in their office and have their name listed below.

Department
Name
Email Address
Service
Biology Renie Johnston johnstor@faytechcc.edu
Business Administration Paul Salada saladap@faytechcc.edu Air Force
CEC Dwight Nixon nixond@faytechcc.edu Army
Continuing Education Nicole Daughtry daughtrn@faytechcc.edu
Continuing Education Rebecca Kelly kellyre@faytechcc.edu
Continuing Education Serina Britton brittons@faytechcc.edu
Continuing Education William Rinehart rineharw@faytechcc.edu Army
Criminal Justice Mark Vecellio vecellim@faytechcc.edu Army
Dean of Health Programs Susan Ellis elliss@faytechcc.edu
Dental Assisting Sandra Walker walkers@faytechcc.edu
English Charles King kingca@faytechcc.edu Army
Health Programs Charmelle Adams adamsc@faytechcc.edu
Health Programs Wendi Sheets sheetsw@faytechcc.edu
Health Technologies Patricia Gorum gorump@faytechcc.edu Army
Physical Science Ray Matthews matthewr@faytechcc.edu Army
Public Safety TBA  910-678-8433 Army
Registration and Records Chakita Ross rossc@faytechcc.edu
Retention Specialist Debra Fulton fultond@faytechcc.edu Air Force
Risk Management Patrick McMillian mcmillip@faytechcc.edu Army
Student Learning Center Mary Tuley tuleym@faytechcc.edu
Veterans Services Charlene Pierce-Jordon piercecj@faytechcc.edu Army
Veterans Services Karen Owen owenk@faytechcc.edu
Welding Technologies Prentiss Mars marsp@faytechcc.edu Air Force