office of WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

 Mission Statement

 

  

To provide an integrated system of training, retraining, and employment for job seekers and employers of Cumberland County to build a globally competitive workforce, and positively influence the economic development of the service region.

The goal is to increase employment and training opportunities for the County's citizen, as well as enhance their  productivity and competitiveness in the workplace.

The Workforce Development Center administers the following services:

 

  • Eligibility Determination
  • Job Search and Placement Assistance
  • Case Management
  • Youth Paid and Unpaid Work Experience
  • Leadership Development Activities
  • On-the-Job Training
  • Skills upgrading and training
  • Work experience
  • Occupational Skills Training
  • Supportive Services information
  • Follow-up services
  • One-on-one job search assistance
  • Counseling and career planning
  • Financial aid information
  • Training/educational information

 

 
 
410 Ray Avenue
Fayetteville NC 28301
Phone: 910-323-3421

 

 

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT CENTER STAFF

Tony Rand
Associate Vice President/Career Center Manager
randa@faytechcc.edu
410 Ray Ave
Phone: (910) 323.3421 ext. 2122

Jim Lott
Director
lottj@faytechcc.edu
410 Ray Ave
Phone: (910) 323.3421 ext. 2121 

Peggy Aazam
Administrative Support II
aazamp@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2126

Janice Anderson
Employment & Training Case Manager
andersoj@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext.2216


Shanka Baldwin
Employment & Training Case Manager
baldwins@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2226

Wilma Jean Burton
Senior Employment & Training Case Manager
burtonw@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 22253

Nedra Clayborne-Rodriguez
Accountant II
rodrigun@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2142

Keisha Fennell
Senior Eligibility Specialist
fennellk@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2224

Mary Finney
Youth Employment & Training Case Manager
finneym@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2130

Quinsentina James
Employment & Training Case Manager
jamesq@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2219

Robert Lock
Youth Employment & Training Case Manager
matthewj@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2132

Eldon Meacham
Business Services Representative
meachame@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2274

Gerald Peterson
Office Assistant III
petersog@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2120

Krista Sincyr
Accountant I

sincyrk@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext.2136

Sonya Thompson
Senior Employment & Training Case Manager
thompsos@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2123

Lorria Troy
Project Specialist
troyl@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2242

Download the latest version of Acrobat Reader