office of WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

 Mission Statement

 

  

To provide an integrated system of training, retraining, and employment for job seekers and employers of Cumberland County to build a globally competitive workforce, and positively influence the economic development of the service region.

The goal is to increase employment and training opportunities for the County's citizen, as well as enhance their  productivity and competitiveness in the workplace.

The Workforce Development Center administers the following services:

 

  • Eligibility Determination
  • Job Search and Placement Assistance
  • Case Management
  • Youth Paid and Unpaid Work Experience
  • Leadership Development Activities
  • On-the-Job Training
  • Skills upgrading and training
  • Work experience
  • Occupational Skills Training
  • Supportive Services information
  • Follow-up services
  • One-on-one job search assistance
  • Counseling and career planning
  • Financial aid information
  • Training/educational information

 

410 Ray Avenue
Fayetteville NC 28301
Phone: 910-323-3421
 
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT SUPPORT STAFF

Tony Rand
Associate Vice President/Career Center Manager
randa@faytechcc.edu
Phone: (910) 323.3421 ext. 2122

Jim Lott
Director
lottj@faytechcc.edu
Phone: (910) 323.3421 ext. 2121

Peggy Aazam
Administrative Support II
aazamp@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2126

Nedra Clayborne-Rodriguez
Accountant II
rodrigun@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2142

Krista Sincyr
Accountant I
sincyrk@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext.2136

 

 

 

ADULT AND DISLOCATED WORKER PROGRAM STAFF

Janice Anderson
Employment & Training Case Manager
andersoj@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext.2216

Shanka Baldwin
Employment & Training Case Manager
baldwins@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2226

Wilma Jean Burton
Senior Employment & Training Case Manager
burtonw@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 22253

Quinsentina James
Employment & Training Case Manager
jamesq@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2219

Eldon Meacham
Business Services Representative
meachame@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2274

Gerald Peterson
Office Assistant III
petersog@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2120

Lorria Troy
Project Specialist
troyl@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2242

 

 

Keisha Williams
Senior Eligibility Specialist
williake@faytechcc.edu
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2224

 

 

*Contracted with Cumberland County School System. For more information regarding WIA Youth Program please contact Pam Gibson at pgibson@ccs.k12.nc.us.

YOUTH PROGRAM STAFF*

Mary Finney
Youth Employment & Training Case Manager
MaryFinney@ccs.k12.nc.us
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2130

 

Robert Lock
Youth Employment & Training Case Manager
RobertLock@ccs.k12.nc.us
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2135

 

Malonna McNeil
Youth Employment & Training Case Manager
MalonnaMcNeil@ccs.k12.nc.us
(910) 323.3421 ext.2125

Sonya Thompson
Senior Employment & Training Case Manager
SonyaThompson@ccs.k12.nc.us
(910) 323.3421 ext. 2123

 

 

 

 

 

 

Download the latest version of Acrobat Reader