Annual Leave

Non-temporary FTCC staff (non-faculty) accrue annual leave based on aggregate state service. The amount of leave earned varies according to the length of service. On June 30th, any employee with more than 240 hours of accumulated leave shall have the excess accumulation transferred to their sick leave account.

Faculty receives Administrative Leave based on the type of contract they sign.

Sick Leave

Non-temporary employees of FTCC accrue eight (8) hours of sick leave per month. There is no limit to the amount of sick leave hours which may be accrued. This time may be used for doctor’s visits, illnesses or death of an immediate family member. At retirement, unused sick leave may be used to increase an employee’s creditable service for retirement benefits.

Shared Leave Program

The Share Leave Program provides employees with an opportunity to assist another affected by a medical condition that requires absence from work for a prolonged period of time resulting in possible loss of income due to lack of accumulated leave.

Family and Medical Leave Act (FMLA) of 1993

Non-temporary employees may request up to 12 weeks of unpaid leave per year based on:

  1. his/her medical condition;
  2. the birth or adoption of a child to an employee-parent; and
  3. an employee’s need to care for a child, spouse, or parent who has a serious health condition.

Employee must be employed one full year prior to the request.

Paid Holidays

FTCC observes eleven paid holidays per year:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Martin Luther King’s Birthday
  • Easter Monday
  • Memorial Day
  • 4th of July
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving (2 days)
  • Christmas (3 days)